Welcome to the NPB Wellbeing Festival!
The Festival is open to everyone who is member of Nonprofit Builder: whether you work for a nonprofit, a foundation, or if you're a consultant - you are welcome because this festival is for you!

 

Nonprofit Builder's Wellbeing Festival is a series of informative and engaging webinars designed to promote the overall well-being of individuals who work in the nonprofit sector. This webinar series is conducted by our qualified consultants, trainers, and consultancy firms, aiming to introduce and educate participants on various aspects of achieving and maintaining a balanced and healthy lifestyle.

 

  • Webinars are 90 minutes, but we asked the speakers to be available for an additional 30 minutes for anybody who wants to ask more questions.
  • Webinars at either 9am CEST (great for Asia and Africa and Europe), or at 6pm CEST (great for the Americas and still OK for Africa and Europe).
  • Language is English but we can provide interpretation in Spanish or other languages depending on the demand during enrollments.
  • Webinars will be Zoom Large Meetings for more interaction and a greater sense of community - but you can keep your camera off if you want 😀
  • If you cannot make it to some sessions, we will provide recordings (links to view recordings will be added next to the Webinar descriptions on this page below) available for viewing during 1 week after each session.

 

 

 

Programme overview: 

 

ASIA/AFRICA/EUROPE friendly time: 7:00 AM (UTC) / 9:00 AM (Berlin, Prague)/ 10:00 AM (Nairobi, Zanzibar)/1:00 PM (Dhaka)/ 2:00 PM (Hanoi)/ 3:00 PM (Manila, Singapore)/ 4:00 PM (Seoul)/5:00 PM (Canberra)

 

US/LATAM/Europe friendly time:  9:00 AM (San Francisco)/ 11:00 AM (Bogota)/12:00 PM (New York, Ottawa)/ 1:00 PM (Buenos Aires)/ 4:00 PM (UTC)/ 6:00 PM (Johannesburg, Berlin)/7:00 PM (Nairobi, Zanzibar)/10:00 PM (Dhaka) 11:00 PM (Hanoi)

 

 

>>> Click here to register for the webinars!!

 


Programme details:

 
ASIA/AFRICA/EUROPE friendly time: 7:00 AM (UTC)/ 9:00 AM (Berlin, Prague)/ 10:00 AM (Nairobi, Zanzibar)/1:00 PM (Dhaka)/ 2:00 PM (Hanoi)/ 3:00 PM (Manila, Singapore)/ 4:00 PM (Seoul)/5:00 PM (Canberra)

 

Mind Over Matter: Navigating Difficult Emotions for Better Wellbeing by  Taaka Awori  9 am CEST, July 2nd, 2024


Many of us experience frustration, overwhelm, and irritation in the workplace in a manner that gets in the way of our productivity and well-being.  Believe it or not, these difficult emotions can serve as opportunities for personal growth rather than obstacles. Join us for an enlightening webinar where we'll explore actionable strategies and tools for effectively managing these emotions to cultivate more joy and satisfaction in your work life. Discover how embracing curiosity rather than suppressing these feelings can empower you to navigate challenges with resilience and confidence. Gain valuable insights on mastering your internal responses to external stressors. By the end of the webinar, you'll emerge equipped to confront obstacles with renewed strength and a sense of empowerment.

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

 

 

 

 

Getting your inbox to zero by  Think Productive, Heike Huhne  9 am CEST, Jul 1, 2024


If your inbox is out of control and email is taking over your working life, fear not – there is another way. We’ll look at the psychology of what makes email stressful and help you to re-evaluate its place in your working day, so that you can create the space for you to focus on creating real impact in your work. By the time we’re done, you’ll have the tools and the empowered mindset to get your email all under control in the space of a couple of hours. You’ll see email in a completely different way and learn to love it again.

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

 

 

 

Growth Mindset Meditations: Ancient Practices Meet Science-based Wellbeing Tools by Vishal George, Mithun Prasannan9 am CEST, Jul 3 2024

Join a behavioural scientist and meditation facilitator for a wellbeing session—where ancient wisdom meets modern science. Discover daily practices to cultivate a growth mindset through guided meditations and science-based tools. Key themes we will cover are: (1) Setting intentions, (2) Improving focus, and (3) Navigating change, stress, and uncertainty. You'll gain practical evidence-based tools for your personal “mindset” development and renewal to create positive change for your community.

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

 

Meeting survival guide by Think Productive, Heike Huhne 9 am CEST, Jul 4, 2024

We’re on a mission to change the way the world thinks about meetings. We want to break the cycle of your calendar booked back to back. We want to create a culture where no one has to sit in a boring or unproductive meeting again. This interactive workshop is packed with practical tips, tricks and tools to help your team make the most of any time spent in meetings – online or in real life! We’ll also empower every participant whatever their role, to cheekily and positively disrupt bad or outdated meetings habits. We will also spend time focusing on the cost of meetings and sometimes even help your team question the need for a meeting at all. Adopting a blended learning approach, we complement the workshop with forever access to on-line resources such as meeting checklists, sample agenda and purpose statements.

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

Unlocking the Power of Regenerative Leadership & Organizations by Pablo Escorcia 9 am CEST, Jul 5, 2024 


Join us for an inspiring journey into the heart of Regenerative Organizations and Leadership. In this masterclass, we delve deep into the principles that guide us toward creating thriving, purpose-led, life-affirming organizations and the importance of leaders to lead this change. This regenerative approach is rooted in wisdom from both ancient traditions and cutting-edge science, offering a holistic perspective that transcends conventional boundaries. 

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

Practical Strategies for Managing the Load as a Working Parent by Jessica Eastman Stewart  9 am CEST, Jul 9 2024

Come to this practical, fun, and resource-packed workshop to hear proven strategies for balancing it all as a working parent. From mindset shifts rooted in research to simple household systems to weekend formulas and deciding what to stop spending time on, you'll leave feeling understood, energized, and prepared to make some impactful tweaks to your day-to-day life. You deserve more joy and ease. Join this workshop and we’ll make that happen together.

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

Financial WellBeing: Science-Based Tools to Rewire Money Goals, Beliefs & Habits by Vishal George 9 am CEST, Jul 10, 2024

Curious about how your early relationship with money shapes your financial behaviours today? Join Vishal George, author of "Money Mindsets," for this interactive workshop on the psychology of money. Discover how to reshape limiting beliefs, set and achieve financial goals, and develop healthier financial habits using science-based strategies. This session will equip you with tools to enhance your financial wellbeing.

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

Identifying Your Personal Values by Jessica Eastman Stewart  9 am CEST, Jul 11, 2024

Understanding our personal values as individuals is core to doing our best work. When a team understands collectively the most important values that each of us holds, it can transform the team’s ability to work together effectively. We’ll use a number of exercises to uncover our individual values and ensure you leave with an understanding of how this impacts your work life and how to share these values with your colleagues for more impact.

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

 

Manage your energy and not your time by Eeshta Malhotra (Amani Institute)9 am CEST, Jul 12, 2024

Do you often feel exhausted and unproductive, no matter how well you plan your day? Discover a transformative approach in our "Managing Energy, Not Time" workshop. This session will teach you to focus on energy management across four key dimensions: physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual. You will learn practical strategies to renew and replenish your energy throughout the day, enhancing both your professional performance and personal well-being.You will learn how to align tasks with your natural energy rhythms for better focus. Join us and take the first step towards a more energized, productive, and fulfilling life. This workshop is inspired by the groundbreaking work of Tony Schwartz and Jim Loehr, authors of "The Power of Full Engagement."

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

 

 
US/LATAM/Europe friendly time: 9:00 AM (San Francisco)/ 11:00 AM (Bogota)/12:00 PM (New York, Ottawa)/ 1:00 PM (Buenos Aires)/ 4:00 PM (UTC)/ 6:00 PM (Johannesburg, Berlin)/7:00 PM (Nairobi, Zanzibar)/10:00 PM (Dhaka) 11:00 PM (Hanoi)

 

How your breathing can change your life and transform your health by  Sophie Trew  6 pm CEST, Jul 3, 2024

This experiential and educational workshop uses the simplest, yet most powerful tool available to support your mental, physical and emotional health – your breath. Combined with a mix of tools and techniques, such as self-massage, sound, movement and visualisations, we will open up the respiratory system — sometimes for the first time — flooding the body with energy and vitality. You'll let go of stress, tension and anxiety. Everyday we take on average 20,000 breaths, yet most people are shallow breathing only using around 1/3rd of their lung capacity. We get around 90% of our energy from oxygen and through deeper breathing we can transform our health.

By the end of the webinar you’ll learn how your breath can support you to increase focus, release fear, feel more energised, creative, inspired, calm, balanced and relaxed in your daily life. Not to mention the benefits conscious breathing can have on your sleep and productivity levels. Your breath is a way to connect your mind and body, when you are more connected to yourself you can connect more to your intuition. When you have a stronger relationship with yourself this will support your relationship with others in your life, your colleagues and loved ones. 

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

 

 

Living Well is its own Reward!! by Jennifer Butz 6 pm CEST, Jul 8, 2024

As developed nations look at the grey tsunami of Boomers and Gen-Xers headed their way, there is a growing awareness of the endemic ageism that permeates our cultures, our institutions, and our own minds. The UN has declared 2021-2030 the Decade of Healthy Aging, but what does that mean to us? Terms like third age, third chapter, successful aging, and more are increasingly in the culturescape. How do we as individuals navigate the inevitable changes that come with moving from productive and reproductive years into those next chapters? This workshop will offer navigation tools that are grounded and practical for those who are moving into their next phase and plan to curate a vibrant, meaningful, and intentional life. And by the way, you’re never too young or too old to learn from an elder!

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

Food as Medicine by  Impact Visionary Carmen Morcos + Steph de Wolfe 6 pm CEST, Jul 9 2024

Food is more than just fuel for our bodies, it is an essential part of our holistic wellbeing. In this session, we will invite you to redefine your relationship with food and explore connections to food that can re-ground you in relationship - with your whole self, your place, and your heritage. We will go over the foundations of food as medicine as a concept including different cultural orientations to food, living with seasons, and using a relational worldview of food. We will consider ways that food is medicine - physically, emotionally, and spiritually.

[VIEW RECORDING - LINK TO BE ADDED AFTER THE WEBINAR]

 

>>> Click here to register for the webinars!!!  or Scan me: